| MOUNTEVANS, Mayor | RESOLVED: That the Court of Common |
|-------------------|--|
| · | Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of |
| | London on Thursday 21st April 2016, doth |
| | hereby appoint the following Committee until |
| | the first meeting of the Court in April, 2017. |
| | |

BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE CITY OF LONDON SCHOOL

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- one Alderman nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- up to 10 Commoners elected by the Court of Common Council at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment
- the following ex-officio Members:-
 - the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London School for Girls
 - the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London Freemen's School
- up to eight co-opted non-City of London Corporation Governors with experience relevant to the Board

The Chairman of the Board shall be elected from the City Corporation Members.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Common Council Governors.

Any decision taken by the Board of Governors shall require the agreement of a majority of Common Council Governors present at the meeting and voting.

3. Membership 2016/17

ALDERMEN

1 Vincent Thomas Keaveny

COMMONERS

- 2 (2) Keith David Forbes Bottomley, for two years
- 8 (4) Charles Edward Lord, O.B.E., J.P.
- 8 (4) Dr Giles Robert Evelyn Shilson, Deputy
- 11 (3) The Revd. Stephen Decatur Haines, Deputy
- 8 (3) Ian Christopher Norman Seaton
- 4 (3) James Michael Douglas Thomson, Deputy
- 8 (2) Marianne Bernadette Fredericks
- 5 (2) Sylvia Doreen Moys
- 18 (1) William Harry Dove, O.B.E., J.P., Deputy
- 14 (1) Joyce Carruthers Nash, O.B.E., Deputy

together with:-

Ronel Lehmann

Lord Levene of Portsoken

Christopher Martin

Dame Mary Richardson

Professor Michael Whitehouse

together with the ex-officio Members referred to in paragraph 1 above.

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) all School matters;
- (b) the management of the School land and buildings belonging to the City of London Corporation;
- (c) the appointment of the Headmaster/Headmistress and, where appropriate, the deputies and the Director of Finance.